Twenty House Republicans joined the majority of their Democratic counterparts on Wednesday, quashing a bid to censure California Democrat, Rep. Adam Schiff. The controversial resolution had sought to condemn Schiff for his resolute stance on alleged collusion between former President Donald Trump and Russia in the 2016 election. Spearheaded by Republican Rep. Anna Paulina Luna of Florida, the resolution met its fate in a 225-196 vote that also saw two of Luna’s GOP colleagues abstaining by voting “present,” alongside five Democrats.

Here are the 20 Republicans who voted not to move forward with a censure on Schiff:

Rep. Thomas Massie, R-Ky.

Rep. Kelly Armstrong, R-N.D.

Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer, R-Ore.

Rep. Juan Ciscomani, R-Ariz.

Rep. Tom Cole, R-Okla.

Rep. Warren Davidson, R-Ohio

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick, R-Pa. 

Rep. Kay Granger, R-Texas 

Rep. Garret Graves, R-La. 

Rep. Thomas Kean, R-N.J. 

Rep. Kevin Kiley, R-Calif. 

Rep. Young Kim, R-Calif.

Rep. Michael Lawler, R-N.Y.

Rep. Tom McClintock, R-Calif. 

Rep. Marcus Molinaro, R-N.Y. 

Rep. Jay Obernolte, R-Calif.

Rep. Michael Simpson, R-Idaho

Rep. Michael Turner, R-Ohio

Rep. David Valadao, R-Calif.

Rep. Steve Womack, R-Ark.

Last month, the release of the Durham report exonerated President Trump of any theories of Russian collusion in the 2016 election. This comes after years of falsehoods peddled by the left which sought paint Trump’s presidency as illegitimate. But even after the Durham report, these Republicans weren’t ready to punish Democrats for their lies. Rep. Massie, a Republican who voted no on the measure, stated that opposed the idea of a fine against Schiff.


(Visited 2,977 times, 1 visits today)